Rafter Center-line Locator Reviews

April 13, 2021

James Christianson

I needed to mount an antenna holder onto my roof. Wanted to make sure I bolted the base into a rafter. How to locate a rafter? I really didn't want to get up into the attic or spend money for an expensive stud finder. I found this product and thought why not. It's not that expensive and it might actually work. The very clever and novel design of this product made it really easy to locate the center of a rafter on my first try. I was shocked that it could be this easy. It worked exactly as advertised. If you're on a roof and trying to locate the center of a rafter under the shingles, get this.

January 28, 2021

Amy Allen

It works for what my husband needs it for. He uses it every day. He has no complaints. Couldn’t do his job without it.

December 4, 2020

Julius Weber

A well designed product that should be standard equipment within the solar installation industry. Additionally I just used it to hang 4 picture frames with the help of their magnet stud finder absolutely flawlessly. I rarely review products but this one pleasantly surprised me so buy with confidence; it’s well worth it.

March 3, 2021

Louis Woofenden, Net Zero Solar

This tool is awesome! It is the fastest, most accurate, most cost-effective tool to find the structural member is, if you had the misfortune to miss with your initial pilot hole.
We’ve made sure all our installers have these in their toolbags, and use them as needed. Once you’ve used the Rafter/Stud Center-line Locator for one job, you’ll want to have them for all your future installations!

August 16, 2019

Felimon

I work as a solar installer and I use it all the time and work great.

May 15, 2019

Robbin Parrott, Grid Alternatives

Saves time, energy, and less damage to the roof! Tool works GREAT!!! Thanks much

rafter finder Spokane WA (1).jpg

May 14, 2019

Grant Neely, Northwest Renewables

The tool is great. Be kind to the roof and keep those holes accurate!

May 13, 2019

Martin Herzfield, NABCEP CE Provider

I will share this with my students at the three campuses I teach and other contractors.  I've been using a bare copper wire before.

May 13, 2019

Nick Lucchese, Lucchese Solar

Wasn’t sure at first how it will handle some of the forces needed to get it in the right spaces and squeezed into overflowing pockets but it’s been great. It even jumped ship a couple times and bounced on the client’s deck 20’ below and was ready to do it’s job over and over again. I’ll be buying more to have on hand and recommending to to those not already in the know! The perfect companion to my hammer!

April 24, 2019

Amazon Customer

Simple and easy to use